About Us


Destination Fiordland is a Regional Tourism Organisation formed in 1977. The organisation is an incorporated Society which is membership based with over 290 member businesses.

A Board of six elected members governs Destination Fiordland. These Board members are elected by the wider membership of Destination Fiordland. The Chair is Gareth Davies and the other board members are Tim Holland, Steve Norris, Brent Stander, Russell Thomas  and Mark Wallace.

Destination Fiordland is situated in Te Anau. The office is staffed by Shevaun Taberner and Sarah McDonald.

Operational costs are funded by Venture Southland and marketing costs are funded directly by membership subscription.